Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
April Menu (pdf)
March Menu (pdf)
Uniforms for the Winter (pdf)
Birthday Celebrations
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists
Wednesday Envelope

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


 
On May 10th, 3 of our students who won the Respect for
Life Poster Contest, got to meet our new Bishop James Checchio. 
The students are Shane Samuelson, Dylan Zaniewski and Adriana Calabretta.
 


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Terra Nova Testing
St. Joseph Terra Nova Testing for grades 1 - 8 will take place the first week in April. It is important that the student is here all week! Students should be sure to eat a good breakfast each morning and get plenty of rest during the week. Students will need sharpened #2 pencils for the Terra Nova's. Please make every effort to have your child in school and on time during testing week. Tests will be broken up in sections each day so that the student can focus on the task at hand and do their best.
Open House
Join us for our Open House on Sunday, March 26th, from 11:00am to 1:00pm.
Summer Uniforms...
Can be worn beginning on Monday, April 24th.
St. Joseph H.S.A. Spring Auction!
Sunday, May 21, 2017 in the school gym. Doors open at 12:00 noon and the first number is called at 1:00pm. Tickets are $12 each (advance purchase) or $14 at the door. Tickets are available in the school office. Only 300 tickets will be sold!
Be prepared for snow and school closing days!
School Calendar 2016-2017 (pdf)

Coming Up!
Today:
Thu Mar 23
 First Penance for Grade 2 @ 7pm
Fri Mar 24
 H.S.A Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Mar 26
 Open House from 11:00am to 1:00pm!
Tue Mar 28
 8th Grade Teen Outreach
Thu Mar 30
 Terra Nova Pre-Test
 7th Grade Class Trip to Bishop Ahr H.S.
Fri Mar 31
 End of 3rd Marking Period Terra Nova Pre-Test
Sat Apr 1
 Grade 7 & 8 Family Mass @ 5:00pm
Sun Apr 2
 Fifth Sunday of Lent
Mon Apr 3
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Calvaruso
 Terra Nova Testing begins
Tue Apr 4
 Terra Nova Testing
Wed Apr 5
 Kindergarten Class Mass @ 10:00am
 Terra Nova Testing
Thu Apr 6
 Terra Nova Testing
Fri Apr 7
 H.S.A. Dress Down $2.00
 Terra Nova Testing
Sat Apr 8
 Happy Birthday Father McGuffey
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Medvetz
Sun Apr 9
 Palm Sunday
Tue Apr 11
 School Mass @ 9:30am - All are welcomed!
 12:00 Dismissal
Wed Apr 12
 No School - Easter Recess
Thu Apr 13
 No School - Easter Recess
Fri Apr 14
 No School - Easter Recess
Mon Apr 17
 No School - Easter Recess
Tue Apr 18
 No School - Easter Recess
Wed Apr 19
 No School - Easter Recess
Thu Apr 20
 No School - Easter Recess
Fri Apr 21
 No School - Easter Recess
Sun Apr 23
 Divine Mercy Sunday
Mon Apr 24
 Grandparent's Day
 First day of summer uniforms
Wed Apr 26
 First Communion Banner Night
 Lifetouch Pictures
Fri Apr 28
 Grade 7 Class Trip
 Kindergarten & Grade 1 Class Trip
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676




Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.
www.zumu.com