Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

St. Joseph School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

 

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Letter from Bishop regarding Holy Week Liturgies (pdf)
Parent Letter 3-24-2020 (pdf)
Letter Regarding Masses (pdf)
Bishop's Letter 3-15-20 (pdf)
Letter from Diocese - Coronavirus (pdf)
Letter to Parents - Coronavirus (pdf)
Updated letter about the Coronavirus (pdf)
Letter from Diocese about the Coronavirus (pdf)
Spring Tricky Flyer (pdf)
Yearly Calander 2019-2020 (pdf)
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)

Coming Events
Sun Mar 29
 Fifth Sunday in Lent
Wed Apr 1
 No School
Thu Apr 2
 No School
Fri Apr 3
 No School
Sun Apr 5
 Palm Sunday
Mon Apr 6
 No School
Tue Apr 7
 No School
Wed Apr 8
 No School - Happy Birthday Father McGuffey
Thu Apr 9
 No School - Holy Thursday
Fri Apr 10
 No School - Good Friday
Sat Apr 11
 Holy Saturday
Sun Apr 12
 Easter Sunday
Mon Apr 13
 Easter Break - No School
Tue Apr 14
 Easter Break - No School
Wed Apr 15
 Easter Break - No School
Thu Apr 16
 Easter Break - No School
Fri Apr 17
 Easter Break - No School



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676