Saint Joseph School

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


 
On May 10th, 3 of our students who won the Respect for
Life Poster Contest, got to meet our new Bishop James Checchio. 
The students are Shane Samuelson, Dylan Zaniewski and Adriana Calabretta.


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Inviting all St. Joseph Alumni and Parents
Carteret Elks Contest Winners
Congratulations to the following students who are finalists in the Carteret Elks Drug Awareness Poster, Essay and Americanism Essay Contests.
Summer Uniforms...
Can be worn beginning on Monday, April 24th.
St. Joseph H.S.A. Spring Auction!
Sunday, May 21, 2017 in the school gym. Doors open at 12:00 noon and the first number is called at 1:00pm. Tickets are $12 each (advance purchase) or $14 at the door. Tickets are available in the school office. Only 300 tickets will be sold!
School Calendar 2016-2017 (pdf)

Coming Up!
Fri Apr 28
 Grade 7 Class Trip
 Kindergarten & Grade 1 Class Trip
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00
Mon May 1
 Book Fair
 PK3 Class Trip
 Grades 3 & 4 Class Trip
Tue May 2
 Book Fair
Wed May 3
 Book Fair
 Author, Kentrell Martin visits
Thu May 4
 Book Fair
Fri May 5
 Talent Show 10:00am
 12:00 Dismissal, Faculty Meeting
Sat May 6
 First Communion @ 2:00pm in Church
Wed May 10
 Grade 2 Class Mass @ 10:00am
Fri May 12
 Spring Play @ 7:00pm in the gym
Sun May 14
 Mother's Day
Tue May 16
 10:00 Dismissal - Faculty In-Service
Thu May 18
 Kindergarten Orientation 6:30pm
Fri May 19
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun May 21
 Spring Auction @ 12:00 in the gym
Tue May 23
 Field Day
Wed May 24
 Grade 8 Class Trip
Thu May 25
 Ascension Thursday Mass @ 9:30am
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Porcelli
Fri May 26
 No School Memorial Day
Mon May 29
 No School Memorial Day
Tue May 30
 PK4 & Grade 2 Class Trip
Wed May 31
 8th Grade Exit Day @ 9:00am
 12:00 Dismissal