Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Keep Christ in Christmas Poster Contest
Letter from St. Joseph Church Food Pantry
Art Educator of New Jersey
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)
Carteret Elks Poster and Essay Contest Winners
Tricky Tray Donation Tree.JPG
Help the H.S.A fill the tree. Send in your $5.00 donation. Thanks for your support!!
Partnership for a Drug-Free New Jersey
2018-2019 School Calendar (pdf)

Coming Events
Today:
Sun Apr 21
 Easter Sunday
Mon Apr 22
 No School Easter Recess
Tue Apr 23
 No School Easter Recess
Wed Apr 24
 No School Easter Recess
Thu Apr 25
 No School Easter Recess
Fri Apr 26
 No School Easter Recess
Mon Apr 29
 Scholastic Book Fair
Tue Apr 30
 Scholastic Book Fair
Fri May 3
 12:00 Dismissal - Faculty Meeting
Wed May 8
 Grade 8 Class Mass at 10am
Fri May 10
 Grade 7 Class Trip - Dress Down Day $2.00
Sat May 11
 First Holy Communion 2:00 pm at the church
Sun May 12
 Happy Mother's Day
Tue May 14
 NJHS Induction Ceremony @ 7pm
Wed May 15
 Grade 8 Class Trip
Fri May 17
 Grandparents Day/Armed Forces Day at 10am - 12:00 Dismissal
Sun May 19
 H.S.A Spring Tricky Tray @ 12pm
Mon May 20
 NO SCHOOL
Tue May 21
 PK, K & 1 Class Trip
Thu May 23
 Grade 5 & 6 Class Trip - Spring Play @ 7pm
Fri May 24
 Grade 2, 3 & 4 Class Trip - Dress Down Day $2.00
Mon May 27
 Memorial Day NO SCHOOL
Tue May 28
 Clef Notes Music Recital @ 7pm
Wed May 29
 Field Day
Thu May 30
 Ascension Thursday School Mass @ 9:30am Gr 2 - Talent Show at 12:30pm



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676