Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Toy Drive
School T-Shirt Order Form (pdf)
2018-2019 School Calendar (pdf)

Coming Events
Wed Nov 21
 School Mass 9:30am 12:00 Dismissal
Thu Nov 22
 No School - Happy Thanksgiving!
Fri Nov 23
 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Mon Nov 26
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Sneyers!!
Wed Nov 28
 Grade 4 Class Mass @ 10am
Fri Nov 30
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Dec 2
 First Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 3
 Cap & Gown Pictures Grade 8
Tue Dec 4
 Santa's workshop 8am-2pm
Wed Dec 5
 Santa's workshop 8am-2pm
Thu Dec 6
 Santa's workshop 8am-12pm
 K-6 Assembly 9:30am
Fri Dec 7
 12:00 dismissal No Aftercare
Sat Dec 8
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Zuber!
Sun Dec 9
 Second Sunday in Advent
Tue Dec 11
 Happy Birthday Miss Sofianakos!
Wed Dec 12
 Grade 6 Class Mass @ 10am
Fri Dec 14
 Grade 8 Challenger Trip - Christmas Show PK3-Gr 4 @ 7pm - Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Dec 16
 Third Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 17
 PK-8 Assembly 9:30am
Thu Dec 20
 Christmas Drama Show @ 7pm
Fri Dec 21
 School Mass @ 9:30am Gr 3 & 4 12:00 Dismissal Happy Birthday Mrs. Branagan!
Sun Dec 23
 Fourth Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 24
 Christmas Eve Family Mass @ 5pm Church Gr 2 & 7 No School
Tue Dec 25
 Merry Christmas! No School
Wed Dec 26
 Christmas Recess No School
Thu Dec 27
 Chrsitmas Recess No School
Fri Dec 28
 Christmas Recess No School
Mon Dec 31
 New Year's Eve No School



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676