Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
honor roll (pdf)
Birthday Celebrations
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Friends of the School Library (pdf)
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Lunch Menu
Newsletters
Outside Sign for Rent (pdf)
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Wednesday Envelope

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


  


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

School Uniform Measuring...
Uniform measuring will be on Thursday, May 21st, from 11:00am to 12:30, right outside of the school office.
April Menu (pdf)
Americanism Essay Contest Winners
In Grade 6: Lara Kieras, Michael Cole and Alexa Marciniak. In Grade 7: Kaylee Phillips and Julie Ruiz. In Grade 8: Christina Ochs
Respect Life Poster Contest
Congrats to the winners Carteret Elks Drug Awareness Contest
Check out our Registration Referral Progam!
Bricks 4 Kidz After School Program
Bricks 4 Kidz provides an extraordinary atmosphere for children to learn, to build, to play with LEGO BRICKS! Check us out!
school calendar 2014-2015 (pdf)

Coming Up!
Today:
Wed Apr 1
 School Mass @ 9:30am
 12:00 Dismissal
Thu Apr 2
 No School, Holy Thursday
Fri Apr 3
 No School, Good Friday
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Calvaruso, Grade 3
Sat Apr 4
 Holy Saturday
Sun Apr 5
 Easter Sunday
Mon Apr 6
 No School
Tue Apr 7
 No School
Wed Apr 8
 No School
 Happy Birthday, Father McGuffey and Mrs. Medvetz
Thu Apr 9
 No School
Fri Apr 10
 No School
 H.S.A.Spring Auction in the gym @ 5:30pm
Sun Apr 12
 Divine Mercy Sunday
Mon Apr 13
 School re-opens
 Free Dress Down Day
Tue Apr 14
 Free Dress Down Day
Wed Apr 15
 Free Dress Down Day
 Kindergarten Class Mass

Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676