Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
March Menu (pdf)
February Menu (pdf)
Uniforms for the Winter (pdf)
Birthday Celebrations
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists
Wednesday Envelope

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


 
On May 10th, 3 of our students who won the Respect for
Life Poster Contest, got to meet our new Bishop James Checchio. 
The students are Shane Samuelson, Dylan Zaniewski and Adriana Calabretta.
 


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Re registration deadline
All packets must be in by February 28th to avoid the price increase on March 1st.
Congratulations to the winners of the Elks Drug Awareness Contest!
St. Joseph H.S.A. Spring Auction!
Sunday, May 21, 2017 in the school gym. Doors open at 12:00 noon and the first number is called at 1:00pm. Tickets are $12 each (advance purchase) or $14 at the door. Tickets are available in the school office. Only 300 tickets will be sold!
Congrats to the winners of the 4th Grade Folder Competition!
Be prepared for snow and school closing days!
School Calendar 2016-2017 (pdf)

Coming Up!
Tue Feb 28
 Mardi Gras Wear your beads!
Wed Mar 1
 12:00 dismissal Faculty Meeting 9:30 mass Ash Wednesday
Thu Mar 2
 8th Grade Class Trip
Tue Mar 7
 8th Grade Confirmation Retreat 6-9pm
Wed Mar 8
 Happy Birthday! Dr. Juneau
Fri Mar 10
 H.S.A Dress Down Day $2.00
Wed Mar 15
 Grade 4 Class Mass @ 10am
Fri Mar 17
 Happy St. Patrick's Day
Sat Mar 18
 H.S.A Event Dibble Dabble Family Painting @ 6pm
Thu Mar 23
 First Penance for Grade 2 @ 7pm
Fri Mar 24
 H.S.A Dress Down Day $2.00
Tue Mar 28
 8th Grade Teen Outreach
Thu Mar 30
 Terra Nova Pre-Test
 7th Grade Class Trip to Bishop Ahr H.S.
Fri Mar 31
 End of 3rd Marking Period Terra Nova Pre-Test



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676