Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Maschio's Food Service Info
September Menu
uniforms guideline (pdf)
Birthday Celebrations
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists
Wednesday Envelope

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


 
On May 10th, 3 of our students who won the Respect for
Life Poster Contest, got to meet our new Bishop James Checchio. 
The students are Shane Samuelson, Dylan Zaniewski and Adriana Calabretta.
 


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

School re-opens on Thursday, September 1, 2016
Welcome Back to School (pdf)
School Calendar 2016-2017 (pdf)

Coming Up!
Thu Sep 1
 KidStuff books go home.
 PK3/PK4 Orientation at 9:00am
 12:00 Dismissal
Fri Sep 2
 PK3/PK4 begin today
 School Mass at 9:30am. All Welcomed.
 12:00 Dismissal
Mon Sep 5
 No School - Labor Day
Tue Sep 6
 First full day of school all grades.
 Parent Meeting for K-1-2 @ 7:00pm
Wed Sep 7
 Emergency forms due to office
Thu Sep 8
 Parent Meeting for 3-4-5 @ 7:00pm
Mon Sep 12
 Scholastic Book Fair begins 12th-15th
 Parent Meeting for 6-7-8 @ 7:00pm
Wed Sep 14
 Grade 7 Class Mass @ 10:00am
Thu Sep 15
 KidStuff orders due today.
 H.S.A. Meeting & Ice Cream Social @ 7:00pm
Fri Sep 16
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Sep 18
 Catechetical Sunday @ 10:30am in Church
Sat Sep 24
 Drama Club Car Wash
Fri Sep 30
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Novak



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676