Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
December Menu (pdf)
November Menu (pdf)
Friends of the School Library (pdf)
Birthday Celebrations
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Parent Portal
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Wednesday Envelope

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.



Support our Toy Drive! (pdf)
Get your Breakfast with Santa tickets! (pdf)
School Year Calendar (pdf)
Honeywell Alert System
All parents should go to: and begin your personal profile today. Be prepared for snow and emergency days!

Coming Up!
Wed Nov 25
 School Mass @ 9:30am
 12:00 Dismissal
Thu Nov 26
 No School - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 27
 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Mon Nov 30
 No School
Wed Dec 2
 Officer Phil Assembly K-3 @ 1:00pm
Fri Dec 4
 H.S.A. Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Dec 6
 Breakfast with Santa in the school gym 9:00-12:00
Mon Dec 7
 Santa's Workshop
Tue Dec 8
 School Mass @ 9:30am
 Santa's Workshop
Wed Dec 9
 Grade 1 Class Mass
 Santa's Workshop

Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676